A Maze Of Words

An Abode of Books & Reading

Home » The Obsidian Eyes of Klief by Alex Robins — Cover Reveal

The Obsidian Eyes of Klief by Alex Robins — Cover Reveal

I am so happy to be a part of the cover reveal for The Obsidian Eyes by Alex Robins, the fourth book in the War of the Twelve series. 

BOOK: The Obsidian Eyes

AUTHOR: Alex Robins

GENRE: Epic Fantasy


TOUR ORGANISED BY:  Escapist Tours


Every Truth Has Its Cost.

War ravages the troubled lands of the nine Baronies. The once-great cities of Arelium, Kessrin, and Talth are forever scarred by the passage of the greyling tide, their graveyards filled with the corpses of those who fought and died on their blood-stained walls.

Surrounded and exhausted, the fragile alliance of men must wager all on a final, daring plan: to find and destroy the creatures’ leader, an enigmatic entity known as the weaver. One of the Twelve, Makara, may hold the key to the weaver’s location, but he too is missing, lost somewhere in the remote Barony of Klief.

The tattered remains of the human armies have no choice but to follow Makara’s trail north, pursued by a relentless horde of greylings. At their head rides Zygos, his god-like intellect transferred into the body of the traitor Praxis.

The town of Klief beckons, as friend and foe alike are drawn to its dim light. It is here, before its golden gates, that the War of the Twelve will be decided.

It is here that an ancient evil will rise …

And heroes will fall.

The Obsidian Eyes of Klief
The Obsidian Eyes of Klief Book Cover


I have to admit I had absolutely no clue about this series before this. But then I saw the previous cover and this cover and I was like…Damn it. They look stunning. And now, I added one more book or rather one more series in my reading lists. Are you excited?


Alex Robins was born in Norwich, England back when it was still trendy to wear lycra tracksuits and bright pink headbands. Norwich School Library was where he first discovered his love of reading, an old converted undercroft packed to the rafters with books. The first fantasy series he read was The Dragonlance Chronicles by Margaret Weis & Tracey Hickman, quickly followed by The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, and David Eddings’ The Belgariad.

At the age of twelve Alex moved across the channel to Nantes in France. Speaking very little French, the first few years were difficult and sometimes lonely as he scrambled to get a grip on the intricate grammar and vocabulary of the French language. His taste in books branched out from epic fantasy to science-fiction, mysteries, thrillers, and historical fiction, but he always came back to his favourite fantasy authors when looking to escape the outside world.

After degrees in agronomy, project management, and computer sciences, Alex founded his own company dedicated to online voting. He met his wife during a game of badminton and they spent several years getting trounced in various regional tournaments before getting married. Alex now lives in the sunny Loire Valley in western France, surrounded by imposing castles, sprawling vineyards, and two children. After reading fantasy books for the last thirty years he decided to write one. The Broken Heart of Arelium is his first novel, and the first in the War of the Twelve series.

You can find the author on: Twitter, Facebook and Amazon Page


The War of Twelve Series by Alex Robins
The War of Twelve Series by Alex Robins


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top